Monday, December 19, 2022

Virtual Book Tour: The Honeycomb Diamond by Sara Stamford #blogtour #interview #giveaway #crime #thriller #rabtbooktours @StamfordSara @RABTBookTours



Crime Thriller

Date Published: Oct 11, 2022

Publisher: Elite Online Publishing


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

Perfect for fans of Nine Perfect Strangers and The Club.

 

Beautiful socialite Margarita is held captive in her London townhouse by a brutal gang in search of her rare pink diamond. Yet, it's after her daring escape that she encounters an even greater threat - a secret organization called Honeycomb. Slowly she realizes that the price for her freedom might be far more than she can afford.


 







Interview

What is the hardest part of writing your books?

I think, like most authors, that the hardest part is to end the book because you grow so attached to your characters. It’s almost as if they become your new family, a part of you. Sometimes you just want to keep living in their lives and spend more time with them.




What songs are most played on your iPod?

Classical music mostly. Beethoven and other relaxing music. Music you’d hear at a Spa or in a yoga studio.




Do you have critique partners or beta readers?

Yes, I do. I have one person whose opinion I trust the most and I believe that everyone should have at least one mentor to guide them through their work, because it’s very easy become engulfed in your own writing and forget about little details here and there.




What book are you reading now?

I recently finished reading Nine Perfect Strangers and I loved it. It’s always fun to compare TV series based on a book to the actual book.




How did you start your writing career?

I’ve been writing as long as I can remember. Before I was able to write I would tell stories to my younger cousins, wanting to put them on paper someday. And here we are. Despite all the obstacles and challenges, my dream came true. I did put on paper a tale for adults that has gotten great reviews and lovely feedback.




Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Not having enough time. I wish our bodies could work 20 hours a day without getting exhausted and having aches and tension from sitting at the desk for hours. I usually have so many scenes running through my mind and I simply don’t have enough time to write all of them down in one day. You can get thirsty or hungry, your neck starts hurting, you start getting lightheaded. It’s like the body is telling you to take a break and stretch, or go out and get some fresh air.



If you had the chance to cast your main character from Hollywood today, who would you pick and why?

There would be quite a few good choices. I think Kate Beckinsale, Eva Green, Jessica Chastain, Olga Kurylenko or Margot Robbie would be ideal for the role of my main character. They all are beautiful, strong and driven women who project confidence and can overcome any challenges in their way.



When did you begin writing?

I have been writing short stories and poems for as long as I can remember. Everyone needs an escape from reality. Especially if you have a vivid imagination. It’s just unavoidable. You can write or paint or do plays. There are so many ways of expression that drive creative people.




How long did it take to complete your first book?

It took a while, six months to be precise. I wrote my first novel The Honeycomb Diamond during the global lockdown. I wrote it for myself as my own movie to watch, my own entertainment. I decided to escape from the scary world that was out there. I had lots of free time and not many places to go and my only interaction with people was via FaceTime or Zoom. There was no intention of making it available to the public or even printing it into a book. But eventually I decided to share it with all the book lovers out there.




Did you have an author who inspired you to become a writer?

I’ve been influenced by quite a few writers. Edgar Allan Poe is one of my favorite writers. Besides him, l have also been very intrigued by Emile Zola and Leo Tolstoy, which led me to read all their works.



What is your favorite part of the writing process?

Absolute silence. I know every writer has their own way of writing. Some love doing it in coffee shops or parks, surrounded by nature and people. But I need absolute silence and zero distractions while I write.




Describe your latest book in 4 words.

Mysterious. Suspenseful. Dark. Captivating.




What did you enjoy most about writing this book?

I thoroughly enjoyed becoming each character in my book. For example, with Margarita, the main character, I would eat what she ate, think what she thought, etc. And I would try to help her. I’d be the God she’d pray to. I’d be her only chance of survival. You want to cherish every page because it is so alive, and it has its own soul. A book has a soul. And every page has its own heartbeat. It’s like I want to be friends with Margarita. I want to know how she’s doing and where she is now, what she’s doing these days. She is alive.




Were there alternate endings you considered?

Yes, I considered a few options, but I ultimately chose the one I have right now, because there is the possibility to tell more of the story in the future.




What genre of books do you enjoy reading?

I enjoy all kinds of genres; biography, horror, thriller. I do like detective novels and poetry as well. All forms of writing are equally beautiful and unique in their own way.




Tell us about your next release.


There will be a sequel to The Honeycomb Diamond.




Can you share a little bit about your current work or what is in the future for
your writing?


I am working on a sequel to The Honeycomb Diamond, set for release in late 2023.


What genre of books do you enjoy reading?

I like most of the genres. I love reading thrillers, romance, and science fiction.


About the Author

Sara Stamford is a fast-rising creative author who is full of great, purpose-inspired stories. Her commitment to crafting novels that center on often overlooked societal themes and characters with a keen focus on female empowerment, inclusion, reversing stereotypes, and promoting deeper understanding, sets Sara apart from other new authors.

 

She currently spends her time between the United States and Europe.

 

Contact Links

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

 

 

 

Purchase Link

Amazon

 

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway 

RABT Book Tours & PR

No comments:

Post a Comment